Virtual

Thursday, October 17, 2019 2:00 PM ~ 3:30 PM ET

This module focuses on the Uniform Guidance requirements for payments and the general principles of proper cash management, including internal controls, improper payments, and interest income.  

Description

This module focuses on the Uniform Guidance requirements for payments and the general principles of proper cash management, including internal controls, improper payments, and interest income. It will discuss key changes in processing payments between the Federal awarding agency and direct grant recipients, and then move to the payment process between direct grant recipients and subrecipients. Finally, presenters will review handling of cash-like items of tangible value such as debit cards and ATM pins, and provide insight into mistakes sometimes found in cash management procedures.

REGISTER NOW for the SMART 3.0 TRAINING SERIES:

ETA Grant Management Overview: Readiness Assessment
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 2pm

Uniform Guidance: Cost Principles and Cost Classification 
Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 2pm

Sub-recipient Management and Oversight
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 at 2pm

Financial Management: Procedures and Internal Controls 
Thursday, October 3, 2019 at 2pm

Budget Management and Grant Modifications
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 at 2pm

Procurement and Contract Administration
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 2pm

Payments and Cash Management
Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 2pm

Real Property and Leases
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 at 2pm

Complaints, Grievances, and Incident Reporting
Thursday, October 24, 2019 at 2pm

Financial Reporting and Program Income
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 2pm

Audits and Audit Resolution
Thursday, October 31, 2019 at 2pm

Cost Sharing/Match and Leveraged Resources
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 at 2pm

Records Management and Closeout
Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 2pm

Personnel-Compensation-Systems-and-Policies
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 at 2pm

Cost Allocation Plans and Indirect Costs
Thursday, November 14, 2019 at 2pm

Property Management: Supplies, Equipment, and Intangible Property
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 at 2pm

Presenter(s)

Charlie Watts, Accountant, U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Region 4

Tom DiLisio, Senior Accountant, U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Region 6