Virtual

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 2:00 PM ~ 3:30 PM ET

This module reviews the Uniform Guidance standards for allowable personal services and fringe benefit costs, and the methods for distributing payroll and fringe benefit expenses.  It provides a brief review of allowable costs for personal services and fringe benefit costs, and focuses primarily on the changes brought about by the Uniform Guidance for documenting payroll distribution.  The module concludes with coverage of the salary cap limitation applicable to ETA grants.

Description

REGISTER NOW for the SMART 3.0 TRAINING SERIES:

ETA Grant Management Overview: Readiness Assessment
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 2pm

Uniform Guidance: Cost Principles and Cost Classification 
Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 2pm

Sub-recipient Management and Oversight
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 at 2pm

Financial Management: Procedures and Internal Controls 
Thursday, October 3, 2019 at 2pm

Budget Management and Grant Modifications
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 at 2pm

Procurement and Contract Administration
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 2pm

Payments and Cash Management
Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 2pm

Real Property and Leases
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 at 2pm

Complaints, Grievances, and Incident Reporting
Thursday, October 24, 2019 at 2pm

Financial Reporting and Program Income
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 2pm

Audits and Audit Resolution
Thursday, October 31, 2019 at 2pm

Cost Sharing/Match and Leveraged Resources
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 at 2pm

Records Management and Closeout
Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 2pm

Personnel-Compensation-Systems-and-Policies
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 at 2pm

Cost Allocation Plans and Indirect Costs
Thursday, November 14, 2019 at 2pm

Property Management: Supplies, Equipment, and Intangible Property
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 at 2pm

Presenter(s)

Ramona Melo, Systems Accountant, U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Region 1

Debbie Strama, Fiscal Policy Unit Supervisor, U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration