Virtual

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 2:00 PM ~ 3:30 PM ET

This session covers the rules for acquisitions, use, management and disposition of capital assets along with the rules governing intangible property.  The session will also detail the distinctions between supplies and equipment and the requirements for each that must be followed throughout the grant life-cycle.

 

Description

REGISTER NOW for the SMART 3.0 TRAINING SERIES:

ETA Grant Management Overview: Readiness Assessment
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 2pm

Uniform Guidance: Cost Principles and Cost Classification 
Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 2pm

Sub-recipient Management and Oversight
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 at 2pm

Financial Management: Procedures and Internal Controls 
Thursday, October 3, 2019 at 2pm

Budget Management and Grant Modifications
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 at 2pm

Procurement and Contract Administration
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 2pm

Payments and Cash Management
Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 2pm

Real Property and Leases
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 at 2pm

Complaints, Grievances, and Incident Reporting
Thursday, October 24, 2019 at 2pm

Financial Reporting and Program Income
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 2pm

Audits and Audit Resolution
Thursday, October 31, 2019 at 2pm

Cost Sharing/Match and Leveraged Resources
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 at 2pm

Records Management and Closeout
Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 2pm

Personnel-Compensation-Systems-and-Policies
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 at 2pm

Cost Allocation Plans and Indirect Costs
Thursday, November 14, 2019 at 2pm

Property Management: Supplies, Equipment, and Intangible Property
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 at 2pm

Presenter(s)

Chanel Castaneda, Grants Management Specialist, U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration

Trevor Capon, Federal Project Officer, U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Region 1